Skip to content

A number of current proposals at the federal level, put forth by the Trump Administration and congressional leaders, call for deep spending cuts to many important public services and systems that improve the lives of individuals and families across California. These cuts are proposed at a time when both President Trump and leaders in the House of Representatives have signaled support for major tax cuts that would largely benefit the wealthy and large corporations.

Although federal spending deliberations occur far from California, their outcomes have deep potential impacts right here at home, in every part of our state. In order to shed light on the local importance of federal budget choices, as well as underscore what’s at stake in the votes cast by members of California’s congressional delegation, we are pleased to provide these House district Fact Sheets. They provide district-by-district figures on public services and supports across four areas — food and shelter, health care, income support, and education — along with local information on social and economic conditions.

Click below to get the Fact Sheet for your district. (Find your representative)

District 1 – Rep. Doug LaMalfa (R)District 28 – Rep. Adam Schiff (D)
District 2 – Rep. Jared Huffman (D)District 29 – Rep. Tony Cárdenas (D)
District 3 – Rep. John Garamendi (D)District 30 – Rep. Brad Sherman (D)
District 4 – Rep. Tom McClintock (R)District 31 – Rep. Pete Aguilar (D)
District 5 – Rep. Mike Thompson (D)District 32 – Rep. Grace Napolitano (D)
District 6 – Rep. Doris O. Matsui (D)District 33 – Rep. Ted Lieu (D)
District 7 – Rep. Ami Bera (D)District 34 – Rep. Jimmy Gomez (D)
District 8 – Rep. Paul Cook (R)District 35 – Rep. Norma Torres (D)
District 9 – Rep. Jerry McNerney (D)District 36 – Rep. Raul Ruiz (D)
District 10 – Rep. Jeff Denham (R)District 37 – Rep. Karen Bass (D)
District 11 – Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (D)District 38 – Rep. Linda Sánchez (D)
District 12 – Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D)District 39 – Rep. Ed Royce (R)
District 13 – Rep. Barbara Lee (D)District 40 – Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard (D)
District 14 – Rep. Jackie Speier (D)District 41 – Rep. Mark Takano (D)
District 15 – Rep. Eric Swalwell (D)District 42 – Rep. Ken Calvert (R)
District 16 – Rep. Jim Costa (D)District 43 – Rep. Maxine Waters (D)
District 17 – Rep. Ro Khanna (D)District 44 – Rep. Nanette Barragán (D)
District 18 – Rep. Anna G. Eshoo (D)District 45 – Rep. Mimi Walters (R)
District 19 – Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D)District 46 – Rep. J. Louis Correa (D)
District 20 – Rep. Jimmy Panetta (D)District 47 – Rep. Alan Lowenthal (D)
District 21 – Rep. David Valadao (R)District 48 – Rep. Dana Rohrabacher (R)
District 22 – Rep. Devin Nunes (R)District 49 – Rep. Darrell Issa (R)
District 23 – Rep. Kevin McCarthy (R)District 50 – Rep. Duncan D. Hunter (R)
District 24 – Rep. Salud Carbajal (D)District 51 – Rep. Juan Vargas (D)
District 25 – Rep. Steve Knight (R)District 52 – Rep. Scott Peters (D)
District 26 – Rep. Julia Brownley (D)District 53 – Rep. Susan Davis (D)
District 27 – Rep. Judy Chu (D)

Stay in the know.

Join our email list!